Welcome to DACAMERA’s 2020/2021 season! Events are free but registration is required. Questions: Email boxoffice@dacamera.com

Become a member today for as little at $100 and enjoy valuable benefits including virtual gatherings with artists and extended on-demand viewing. It’s a new way to support DACAMERA with benefits specifically designed for these times.

Past Virtual Season Events

GALA OPENING NIGHT LIVESTREAM
Friday, October 2, 2020, 7:00 PM
Sonia Wieder-Atherton, cello; James Francies, piano; Sharon Isbin, guitar; Claire Chase, flute; Pedrito Martinez, percussion; Davóne Tines, bass-baritone

Visions of a Century
MESSIAEN: VISIONS DE L’AMEN
Saturday, October 3, 2020, 7:00 PM
Marilyn Nonken and Sarah Rothenberg, pianos
Lighting by Jennifer Tipton

DACAMERA Recitals
MIGUEL ZENÓN DUO
Friday, October 16, 2020, 7:00 PM
Saxophonist Miguel Zenón and pianist Luis Perdomo | Live from The Jazz Gallery

Hearing Color, Seeing Time: DACAMERA at the Menil Collection
HYBRID VIGOR: FRANKENTHALER AND RAVEL
Tuesday, October 20, 2020, 7:00 PM
Sarah Rothenberg, pianist

Visions of a Century
STEVE REICH | DIFFERENT TRAINS
Friday, October 30, 2020, 7:00 PM
St. Lawrence String Quartet
Video by Mihai Cucu (US premiere)
Lighting by Jennifer Tipton

DACAMERA Recitals
CONRAD TAO IN RECITAL
Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 7:00 PM
Conrad Tao, piano
Works of Beethoven, Ruth Crawford Seeger, Tania Leon, Felipe Lara, David Lang and Conrad Tao

Hearing Color, Seeing Time: DACAMERA at the Menil Collection
MUSIC AND TIME: FELDMAN IN THE ANCIENT GALLERIES
Tuesday, November 17, 2020, 7:00 PM
Sarah Rothenberg, pianist

DACAMERA Recitals
ANTHONY MCGILL AND GLORIA CHIEN IN RECITAL
Saturday, November 21, 2020, 7:00 PM
Anthony McGill, clarinet; Gloria Chien, piano
Works of Brahms and Weber

Hearing Color, Seeing Time: DACAMERA at the Menil Collection
CY TWOMBLY AND MUSIC
Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 7:00 PM
Claire Chase, flute
Works of Felipe Lara, Marcos Balter, Suzanne Farrin, Erik Ulman (world premiere)

Visions of a Century
TYSHAWN SOREY | PERLE NOIRE
Friday, December 11, 2020  7:00 PM
A Personal Portrait of Josephine Baker
Julia Bullock, soprano; Tyshawn Sorey, composer/pianist/percussionist; International Contemporary Ensemble

 DACAMERA RECITAL SERIES * Premiere Stream
A STRANGER I ARRIVED, A STRANGER I DEPART: SCHUBERT’S WINTERREISE
Tuesday, December 21, 2020 7:00 PM
Tyler Duncan, baritone; Sarah Rothenberg, piano

MENDELSSOHN PORTRAIT
BRENTANO AND DAEDALUS STRING QUARTETS

Friday, January 29, 2021 7:00 PM CT/8:00 PM ET

DACAMERA at the Menil Collection
SOLZHENITSYN AND PROKOFIEV: THE WAR YEARS
IGNAT SOLZHENITSYN, PIANO

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 7:00 PM CT/8:00 PM ET

MIECZYSLAW WEINBERG PIANO QUINTET, OP. 18
DAEDALUS STRING QUARTET; SARAH ROTHENBERG, PIANO

Friday, February 26, 2021 7:00 PM CT/8:00 PM ET

DACAMERA at the Menil Collection
ELIAS QUARTET
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 7:00 PM CT/8:00 PM ET
Works of Sally Beamish and Robert Schumann

Jazz pianist SULLIVAN FORTNER
Originals, jazz standards and gems from the American Songbook
Friday, March 19, 2021 7:00 PM CT/8:00 PM ET

AARON DIEHL, PIANO
Tuesday, March 23, 2021, 7:00 PM CT/8:00 PM ET
Works of Dick Hyman, Aaron Copland and Mary Lou Williams