Stop, Look and Listen!

In conjunction with the exhibition Thirty Works for Thirty Years, the Da Camera Young Artists present a concert noting the rich relationship between Da Camera and the Menil Collection. Both organizations are celebrating their 30th anniversaries this season and since their inceptions have partnered to explore the intersection of art and music.

Da Camera Young Artists
Amelia Love, soprano; Callie Denbigh, mezzo-soprano; Wesley Ducote, piano; Matt Lammers, violin; Anya Wilkening, violin; Rainey Weber, viola; Nathan Watts, cello

Francis Poulenc: Banalités
Earl Brown: December 1952
John Cage: Aria
Mark Applebaum: Aphasia
Daniel Bernard Roumain: “I made up my mind not to move” from String Quartet No. 5 “Rosa Parks”

Stop, Look and Listen! is a series of free chamber music and jazz concerts presented in one of Houston’s most inspiring and stimulating environments, the world-renowned Menil Collection. These museum concerts feature unconventional, interactive concert formats and fun, adventurous musical selections. The programs are often designed to celebrate specific art works on display in the museum.

Free parking in the Menil Collection’s lot on West Alabama. Admission to the Menil Collection is always free.