Introducing the 2019-2020 DACAMERA Young Artists

The DACAMERA Young Artist Program is a fellowship program for emerging professional instrumentalists, vocalists, and composers. The 2019/2020 Young Artists are: Bree Ahern, cello; Theo Chandler, composer; Hope Cowan, harp; Danny Cruz, oboe; Malgorzata Goroszewska, piano; Camille Jasensky, soprano; Mary Grace Johnson, violin; Ran Kampel, clarinet; Austin Lewellen, bass; Ellie Parker, saxophone; Masha Popova, flute; Matt Richards, percussion; Pablo Munoz Salido, viola; Jacob Sandridge, composer; Nicky Sohn, composer; Chelsea de Souza, piano; Sebastian Stefanovic, viola and Christoph Wagner, cello.  The second year fellows are Theo Chandler, Hope Cowan, Camille Jasensky, Austin Lewellen, Ellie Parker, and Christoph Wagner. Get to know the Young Artists here. Hear them in performance at DACAMERA’s community concerts including A Little Day Music and Stop, Look and Listen!

Pictured: Camille Jasensky and Christoph Wagner perform as part of the Stop, Look and Listen! series at the Menil Collection.