The Colorado soundtrack released on New Amsterdam records, following world premiere at Da Camera

A recording of The Colorado, the music from the documentary film with live music which had its world premiere at Da Camera in April, has been released on New Amsterdam records. The project is driven by original compositions from William Brittelle, Glenn Kotche, Paola Prestini, Shara Nova (previously known as Shara Worden), and Pulitzer Prize-laureate John Luther Adams, all expertly performed by Grammy Award-winning vocal ensemble Roomful of Teeth, Avery Fisher Prize-winning and former Kronos Quartet cellist Jeffrey Zeigler, and composer-percussionist Glenn Kotche. Click here for more information.