Elias String Quartet | Beethoven Cycle III

The Complete Beethoven String Quartets | now through April 8

It’s not to late to get 3 concerts and save! Select the Pick 3 Chamber Music or Pick Any 3 Concerts package.

DACAMERA presents the world-renowned London-based Elias Quartet in Beethoven’s complete quartets, offering a rare opportunity to hear these works in chronological order over six unforgettable evenings. Considered by many to be the summit of chamber music composition, the quartets were composed by Beethoven from age 28 until the year before his death.  Artistic Director Sarah Rothenberg introduces each concert, leading you through Beethoven’s life and music as we take this transcendent musical journey.

The Middle Quartets: The “Razumovsky” Quartets
Quartet in F Major, Op. 59, No. 1
Quartet in E Minor, Op. 59 No. 2
Quartet in C Major, Op. 59, No. 3

“This terrific cycle from the Elias String Quartet demonstrates how fresh a new account can be.” – The Guardian

“There’s no question this is a Beethoven quartet cycle of remarkable daring and individuality.” — Gramophone

For your safety: Masks are required at all times, except when actively eating or drinking.