Elias String Quartet | Beethoven Cycle IV

DACAMERA presents the world-renowned London-based Elias Quartet in Beethoven’s complete quartets, offering a rare opportunity to hear these works in chronological order over six unforgettable evenings. Considered by many to be the summit of chamber music composition, the quartets were composed by Beethoven from age 28 until the year before his death.  Artistic Director Sarah Rothenberg introduces each concert, leading you through Beethoven’s life and music as we take this transcendent musical journey.

Ludwig van Beethoven:
Quartet in E-Flat Major, Op. 74 “Harp”
Quartet in F Minor, Op. 95, “Serioso”
Quartet in E-Fat Major, Op. 127

“This terrific cycle from the Elias String Quartet demonstrates how fresh a new account can be.” – The Guardian

“There’s no question this is a Beethoven quartet cycle of remarkable daring and individuality.” — Gramophone

It’s not too late to SUBSCRIBE NOW! Full Beethoven Cycle included in the Full Season series and the Chamber Music series. Four concerts at the Menil Collection included in the DACAMERA at the Menil series. To subscribe to the Beethoven Cycle only, select the Beethoven String Quartet Cycle series. Individual concerts available in the Build Your Own series or a Pick 3 package.