Beethoven for All: Popup concert at MFAH

Beethoven for All – the complete string quartets for free

Da Camera and the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston present a Beethoven for All popup gallery concert.

Beethoven: String Quartet in B Flat Major, Op. 130
Bach: Lute Suite in E Minor, BWV 996

Da Camera Young Artists
Jacob Schafer, violin; Giancarlo Latta, violin; Sergein Yap, viola; Annamarie Reader, cello; Kyle Comer, guitar

The Straus Collection is a cornerstone of the MFAH, made up of European masterworks from the 15th to 18th centuries. In celebration of this collection, Da Camera Young Artists explore the tremendous evolution of European music from the corresponding Baroque and Classical periods in music, including a Beethoven string quartet composed in the last years of the 18th century. Experience a Beethoven masterwork in the McNair Gallery, surrounded by works of art created during the same period.

This program is supported by a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts.