Da Camera Young Artists at MFAH

Da Camera Young Artists
Kyle Comer, guitar; Callie Denbigh, mezzo soprano; Wesley Ducote, piano; Stephanie Gustafson, harp; Ingrid Hunter, violin; Sonya Matoussova, cello and special guests Jebat Kee, viola and Jacob Schafer, violin

Leo Brouwer: Danza Característica
Louis Aguirre: Ochosi
José Antonio (Ñico) Rojas Beoto: Guijira a mi Madre
Ben Morris/text by Nicolás Guillén: Two Grandfathers
José White: La bella Cubana

In conjunction with the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston’s exhibition Adiós Utopia: Dreams and Deceptions in Cuban Art Since 1950 (on view March 5 through May 21, 2017), Da Camera’s Young Artists present a pop-up concert in the exhibition galleries.

The concert will feature a world premiere by Young Artist composer Ben Morris for guitar, harp, piano, mezzo soprano, and violin, inspired by the exhibition.

Free with paid admission to the museum. For tickets, go to mfah.org.