Elias String Quartet | Beethoven Cycle I

The Complete Beethoven String Quartets | March 28 – April 8, 20222

DACAMERA presents the world-renowned London-based Elias Quartet in Beethoven’s complete quartets, offering a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to hear these works in chronological order over six unforgettable evenings. Considered by many to be the summit of chamber music composition, the quartets were composed by Beethoven from age 28 until the year before his death.  Artistic Director Sarah Rothenberg introduces each concert, leading you through Beethoven’s life and music as we take this transcendent musical journey.

The Early Quartets Part I
Ludwig van Beethoven:
Quartet in F Major, Op. 18, No. 1
Quartet in G Major, Op. 18, No. 2
Quartet in D Major, Op. 18, No. 3

Elias String Quartet (Sara Bitlloch, violin; Donald Grant, violin; Simone van der Giessen, viola; Marie Bitlloch, cello)

“This terrific cycle from the Elias String Quartet demonstrates how fresh a new account can be.” – The Guardian

“There’s no question this is a Beethoven quartet cycle of remarkable daring and individuality.” — Gramophone

It’s not too late to SUBSCRIBE NOW! Four concerts at the Menil Collection included in the DACAMERA at the Menil series. To subscribe to the Beethoven Cycle only, select the Beethoven String Quartet Cycle series. Individual concerts available in the Build Your Own series and Pick 3 packages.