Elias String Quartet | Beethoven Cycle II

The Complete Beethoven String Quartets | now through April 8

It’s not too late to choose 3 concerts and save. Select the Pick 3 Chamber Music or Pick Any 3 Concerts pacakge.

DACAMERA presents the world-renowned London-based Elias Quartet in Beethoven’s complete quartets, offering a rare opportunity to hear these works in chronological order over six unforgettable evenings. Considered by many to be the summit of chamber music composition, the quartets were composed by Beethoven from age 28 until the year before his death.  Artistic Director Sarah Rothenberg introduces each concert, leading you through Beethoven’s life and music as we take this transcendent musical journey.

The Early Quartets Part II
Ludwig van Beethoven:
Quartet in C Minor, Op. 18, No. 4
Quartet in A Major, Op. 18, No. 5
Quartet in B-Flat Major Op. 18, No. 6

“This terrific cycle from the Elias String Quartet demonstrates how fresh a new account can be.” – The Guardian

“There’s no question this is a Beethoven quartet cycle of remarkable daring and individuality.” — Gramophone