Elias String Quartet | Beethoven Cycle III

DACAMERA presents the world-renowned London-based Elias Quartet in Beethoven’s complete quartets, offering a rare opportunity to hear these works in chronological order over six unforgettable evenings. Considered by many to be the summit of chamber music composition, the quartets were composed by Beethoven from age 28 until the year before his death.  Artistic Director Sarah Rothenberg introduces each concert, leading you through Beethoven’s life and music as we take this transcendent musical journey.

Ludwig van Beethoven:
The “Razumovsky” Quartets
Quartet in F Major, Op. 59, No. 1
Quartet in E Minor, Op. 59 No. 2
Quartet in C Major, Op. 59, No. 3

“This terrific cycle from the Elias String Quartet demonstrates how fresh a new account can be.” – The Guardian

“There’s no question this is a Beethoven quartet cycle of remarkable daring and individuality.” — Gramophone

Important safety information: For concerts at the Hobby Center for the Performing Arts, you will be required to show either proof of a negative COVID-19 test result or proof of vaccination and photo identification, with the photo ID matching the name on the proof. Detailed information is available here. Masks are also required.

It’s not to late to SUBSCRIBE NOW! To subscribe to the Beethoven Cycle, select the Beethoven String Quartet Cycle series. Four concerts at the Menil Collection included in the DACAMERA at the Menil series.  Individual concerts available in the Build Your Own series or a Pick 3 package.