Gala Opening Night

Free event | Register now | Register and receive the link to watch on demand until October 9

DACAMERA kicks off its fall season with a free, gala Opening Night livestream concert and season announcement, with an international lineup of outstanding performers. Hosted by Artistic Director Sarah Rothenberg, this will be an opening night like no other, and we want you to be there!

Performances by bass-baritone Davóne Tines with original interpretations of spirituals;  two-time Grammy Award winning guitarist Sharon Isbin playing Paraguayan and Venezuelan waltzes; French-American cellist Sonia Wieder-Atherton performing Bach; flutist Claire Chase performing composer Marcos Balter’s 2019 work Echo for flute and electronics, ; and solo jazz from Houston native pianist and Blue Note recording artist James Francies and Cuban percussionist, singer and bandleader Pedrito Martinez.

“Featuring an array of renowned soloists from around the world, Opening Night will exemplify the diversity of musical styles, expressive virtuosity and innovation that have come to define DACAMERA,” says Sarah Rothenberg. “From Paris to Brooklyn, artists will perform from concert spaces and from their homes, with repertoire from Bach to original jazz to contemporary.”

Following these intimate performances, we will announce news about upcoming livestreamed recitals, virtual gatherings with artists, premiere broadcast streams of original multimedia productions, future concert plans and a new membership program.

After the initial stream the link is active for 1 week for the general public, and 2 weeks for DACAMERA members — so join today!

Thank you our sponsors:
Platinum Sponsors
Nancy and Walter Bratic * Claudia and David Hatcher *Heidi and David Gerger / Chinhui and Eddie Allen / Jacquelyn and Collin Cox

Gold Sponsors
Beatrice and Gregory Graham * Carolyn and Paul Landen / Laura and Leo Sayavedra * Lillie Robertson * Denmon Sigler and Peter Chok

Silver Sponsors
Robin Angly and Miles Smith * Mary and John Arensdorf * Paul Ehrsam and Denise St. John * Micheal J. Helm * Karol Kreymer and Robert J. Card, M.D. * Sarah Rothenberg and Robert Azencott * Charlene and Tym Tombar

Bronze Sponsors
Lindsey and Matt Caire * Robert Chanon * Maureen and Adel Chaouch * Annette and John Eldridge * Page Kempner * Carla and Robert Leslie * Steve Massad and Laura Devitt