DACAMERA Young Artists at MFAH Jan. 27

DACAMERA Young Artists present a concert inspired by the exhibition Calder-Picasso, on view through January 30, 2022

Stravinsky: Suite Italienne from Pulcinella
DACAMERA Young Artist Daniel Liebovic: Signes Suspendus (Suspended Signs) (world premiere)
George Antheil: Piano Sonata No. 2 “The Airplane”
Ruth Crawford Seeger: String Quartet

DACAMERA Young Artists
Alexandra Smither; soprano, Mary Grace Johnson; violin, Teresa Wang; violin, Molly Wise; viola, Lucia Ticho; cello, Chelsea de Souza; piano, Pablo Martínez Martínez; piano

Meet the DACAMERA Young Artists.

Performance is free; entry to the museum is free on Thursdays. Entry to the exhibition requires a ticket, available at mfah.org.