Stop, Look and Listen!

Da Camera Young Artists perform a concert in connection with the work of American artist Jasper Johns.

Christian Wolff: Jasper
John Cage: Ryoanji
Earle Brown: String Quartet
Theo Chandler (Da Camera Young Artist): The Grave of Old John Brown (premiere)
Mark Applebaum: Straitjacket

Giancarlo Latta, violin; Jacob Schafer, violin; Rainey Weber, viola; Christoph Wagner, cello; Austin Lewellen, bass; Ellie Parker, saxophone; Brady Spitz, percussion

Stop, Look and Listen! is a series of free chamber music and jazz concerts presented in one of Houston’s most inspiring and stimulating environments, the world-renowned Menil Collection. These museum concerts feature unconventional, interactive concert formats and fun, adventurous musical selections. The programs are often designed to celebrate specific art works on display in the museum. Admission to The Menil Collection is always free.