Stop, Look and Listen!

Da Camera Young Artists present a concert in conjunction with the exhibition Mapa Wiya (Your Map’s Not Needed): Australian Aboriginal Art from the Foundation Opale.

RE Smith: The Dying Sun
John Luther Adams: Nunataks (Solitary Peaks)
Katherine Hoover: Kokopeli Op. 43
Peter Garland: Peñasco Blanco
Osvaldo Golijov: Lúa Descolorida
Ross Edwards: Nura  

Tinca Belinschi, violin; Yvonne Chen, piano (guest; former DACAMERA Young Artist); Camille Jasensky, soprano; Masha Popova, flute; Matt Richards, vibraphone; Chelsea de Souza, piano

Meet the Young Artists

Stop, Look and Listen! is a series of free chamber music and jazz concerts presented in one of Houston’s most inspiring and stimulating environments, the world-renowned Menil Collection. These museum concerts feature unconventional, interactive concert formats and fun, adventurous musical selections. The programs are often designed to celebrate specific art works on display in the museum. Admission to the Menil is always free.